THE BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD!

Okay, so this happened! I published a post on, a girl falling in love with a random stranger, like you know,those  love at first sight kinds!? Something like that.

And there were comments and notifications coming in, and one of the comments said ‘ Yo girl accept the award ❤’ , from Sailaja Aunty.

I kept staring blankly at the phone trying to figure out what the award was. After a couple of minutes of scratching my head , ‘Must be the heart itself’ , I grinned and replied happily . My bad, I was as spaced out as anyone could get.

Two days passed and then I saw a post from her on facebook saying she has nominated me for this blogger recognition award thing. 

Any idea how much I wanted to run into a wall right that very moment for being so dumb? No right? Me neither.

Well that lasted for only a minute or two! After that, I was only basking in glory. Glory. *A happy dance*. “My first award here…yaay TRENCHANCY yaaayyyy”.

I went back to my post and saw my previous reply to her comment and facepalmed and immediately thanked her for the nomination.

That doesn’t  suffice, I feel.  

Well, you have no idea what it means to be nominated by her,of all the people. Why? Because her writing is so powerful. Intense. Umm.. letting out a lil secret here, I love her vocabulary. Most of the posts would require me having to look up for the meanings, in the dictionary.  That is how I would want my posts to be! So hey, she’s got a fan here. And an award coming from her, means so much more!( also, the very first award you see?!).

So here it goes, thank you so much aunty, for this nomination . 

And ofcourse, a HUGE thanks to each and every fellow blogger for stopping by and reading my posts and giving their opinions. 

Makes me want to write all the more, for I know there are people with pretty close, if not the same, wavelength as mine. Hi5 to y’all! 

WordPress is a blessing!😁 

How the blog came into being..

I still remember all those cheesy love songs and stories on dragons and magical stuff, I used to write when I was in school. Writing gave me the power to do anything. I was free to write whatever I wanted . Such freedom ,much wow eh?!

A fight with a friend? I would grab a piece of paper and write a note pouring out everything I felt into a blank sheet and hand it over to her after. End of fight.

So that was how it worked, all that I could not put it into words while talking, I would write down. After all, what better way to express than to write?!

So that particular day, having seen a corgie pups’ video on instagram , I missed Casper (My dog), terribly and decided to write about him.

Write I did, and published as well!

And that is how I came to know of this whole new world of bloggers. Thanks to Casper!

Piece of advise to the new bloggers?

Well, I am fairly new to blogging, myself! All I would like to tell is, write for yourself. Not for anyone else. Write whatever you feel like writing about. Not necessary you should only write instances from your life.

Writing  gives you that freedom, nothing else does.
I once again thank Sailaja aunty for having nominated me for this award. Thank you for always reading all of my posts. Means a real lot. ( See the title of the post? It’s all in CAPS. That would be me shouting in excitement!)

My nominees are :

1. BrewNspew

2. Sumit

3.forgivingjournal

4.My Valiant Soul

I have just four , for I am fairly new to this world yet! Loads of reading to do!

 Do accept the award! 🙂

The Rules for The Blogger Recognition Award

For all the nominees for this award, here are the rules, if you choose to accept(Please do):

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
2 thoughts on “THE BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD!

  1. Thank you for accepting my nomination 😀and also for all the lovely things you attributed to me.😙Keep writing… I love the freshness of your expression…makes me feel wonderful about the world. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. ❤❤❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

