Unclear

I sat still, staring at the wall in front. 

What was I thinking?

A lot of things, unclear.

There was heaviness in my chest..

Overwhelming emotions, unclear. 

The urge to cry..

But no reasons whatsoever. 

I thought of all the good times..

Of all the bad times..

I sat still, perturbed.. 

Deaf to the calls and cries of my name.

Emotions rushed.. a graph like ‘__/’

Intense and increasing, with every breath..

A lump formed in the throat..

But nothing afterwards..

Hoped for tears to roll down,

To free the brimming emotions, 

But all in vain.

I sat still, staring at the wall in front.

What was I thinking?

A lot of things, unclear. 

8 thoughts on “Unclear

Leave a Reply

